VISION: MY ANGELIC VISITATION & THE HIGH COST OF DISCIPLESHIP

Being conformed to the image of God’s son, Jesus Christ, and being transformed into His nature is not for everyone. It does not come without many sacrifices made and high costs being paid. Only those who are truly desperate for a deeper, more powerful relationship with God are willing to go through what weathers, matures and purifies them. Only those who are willing to be stretched to uncommon depths will encounter what lies beyond our imaginations. Only those will have access to life’s most amazing and rewarding experience made available to mankind.

Many are not willing to pay the price that is required for God’s definition of righteousness. The fear of man labeling them a self-righteous, over-religious fanatic is too much for them to bare. Many also fear the supernatural and feel that submerging themselves into the depths of the unknown is far too intimidating for them to fatham.

Mature Christians have discovered that the level of our spiritual gain is based on our degree of fleshly loss. We must be willing to die to self and we must be willing to lose all that we believe gives us life here on this Earth to truly live for Jesus Christ. For anything that does not draw you closer to Him draws you further away from Him and keeps you from experiencing the most amazing, most intimate relationship that is possible to have with God on this side of Heaven.

Child of God, you must know that for you to go deeper with our Lord, you must be willing to reach further beyond the basic Christian requirement of reconciliation with the Father. Allowing God to have His way with you so that He may purge your flesh, your soul and your spirit will hasten your sanctification. And why do you need to go through this? In order to progress in your walk with the Lord, God needs to purge your flesh of sin and carnality. He needs to purge your soul to cleanse your mind of unrighteous thoughts and emotions including your stubborn nature and your false self-assurances. He needs to purge your spirit of self-righteousness and self-sufficiency. All of this is necessary for you to move up to the level of calling that is on your life and so that you will receive all that God has for you.

The Lord was in the process of purging me of a stronghold during the time that I received the following vision. I didn’t realize it at the time and would not have believed it about myself if the Lord had not shown me. What was hindering my growth, as well as my ministry, was my strong attachment to the things of this world that are dear to me. This stronghold was preventing me from walking in the fullness of the call God has on my life.

In 2016, I lay in my bed one night wide awake for I was restless and could not sleep. My husband, who slept through this entire experience, was sound asleep next to me. In the distance, I heard the sound of what I can only describe as a whirlwind. It’s sound became stronger in intensity as it drew closer to me. At the same time a bright light began to envelop the entire room. It started as a small circle of light and began to widen and spread until it consumed the entire bedroom. I could see nothing around me but light. It was brighter than anything I had ever seen. I was not frightened for I immediately knew it had come from the Lord. In fact, I lifted my head up off my pillow and struggled to hear what I hoped wold be His voice through the sound of the wind which was loud and strong.

You see, in the summer of 2001, I heard the Lord audibly call out my first name. I was in bed then too the night that it happened. However, although I knew it was the Lord, (I don’t know how I knew, but I did) I was so frightened that all I could do was shake from fear so I covered my head with my bed sheet and was afraid to respond. That night, the Lord didn’t say anything more to me. He only called out my name. Ever since then, I have always regretted not responding to Him and wondered if that may have been the reason why He didn’t say more. After I recovered from the shock of the experience, I prayed and told the Lord that if He ever saw fit to speak to me again, I promised Him I would respond. So as the light grew brighter and the wind grew stronger and both drew closer to me, I struggled to listen for the sound of the Lord’s voice hoping that He would speak to me again. However, that evening He did not.

The bright light in my bedroom had consumed everything. Although I could see nothing but light, I could still feel myself laying on my back in my bed. Then out of the corner of my right eye, I saw a figure. The figure was in the shape of a human body and was brighter than the light that was in my room. I could not make out any features for all I saw was a brilliantly bright bodily form. As my eyes began to focus on the form, I saw it lean over me to place its arms under my body and I felt my body begin to lift up off the bed.

Within a split second, many thoughts began to go through my mind. I was reminded of a prophecy that was spoken over me also in 2001 – a week or so before I heard the Lord call my name. A woman of God told to me that the Lord had spoken to her about me. She said that He instructed her to annoint my feet for I would walk on Holy Ground. Thoughts of seeing my four-year old grandson, Prince, grow up also came to my mind. As well as thoughts of my son whom I have not seen in over 10 years, my two daughters whom I love dearly and my sisters. Finally, I had thoughts of the plans my husband and I had for our future.

Then, suddenly a different thought occurred to me. “What if the Lord is taking me away and I am not able to return?” Quickly, I thought to myself, “I’m not ready.” So I reached out my left hand to feel for my husband who was laying next to me and I grabbed his pajamas as I was not ready to go. Within an instant after grabbing my husband’s pajamas, everything was gone. The sound of the wind and it became quiet, the bright light disappeared and the Angelic vision left me. I then woke my husband and told him what happened.

Later, after praying to God about my experience, the Lord spoke to my spirit. He explained to me that He allowed me to go through that experience for there was something I needed to understand about myself. He wanted me to know that He has called me for a work, but until I am willing to break the ties that are binding me here on this Earth, He will not be able to use me to the full extent of His plans.

Jesus said, “If any man come to Me and hate not his father, and mother, and wife, and children, and brethren, and sisters, yae, and his own life also, he cannot be My disciple.” Luke 14:26

Reading and understanding this scripture in its context, we know that this statement is a metaphor. Jesus, in essence, was saying that we must count the cost of discipleship and be willing to pay it. We must also understand that if we desire to be His disciple, we must be willing to give up EVERYTHING. Jesus gave everything He had to give for us. The question He has for His Church is, just how much are we willing to give up for Him?

This message is for those who have eyes to see and ears to hear.

2 thoughts on “VISION: MY ANGELIC VISITATION & THE HIGH COST OF DISCIPLESHIP

Please leave a comment, I'd love to know what you think. Thank you!

